WESTERN WAYS – EXPLORING COLORADO’S CULTURE

When you think of the Wild West, what comes to mind? Usually characters like Annie Oakley, Buffalo Bill, and Doc Holiday; or maybe cowboys driving cattle, Native American heritage, saloons, and even panning for gold.  Well, there is no other place in the world with richer western roots than the great state of Colorado!  From festivals, art exhibits, and musical performances, to guided tours, adventure tourism, rodeos, and real everyday life experiences, the opportunities to explore Western American culture are endless in Colorado.  The harmonious blend of old traditions and new experiences have helped to create a dynamic culture with deep roots, and one that at some point has had every kid in Colorado dreaming of being a cowboy.

Here are just a few of Colorado’s most popular old west attractions if you are looking to explore Colorado’s westerns ways!

American Museum of Western Art – Denver
The Anschutz Collection is a nonprofit museum located in the historic Navarre Building in downtown Denver, Colorado.
Leanin’ Tree Museum of Western Art – Boulder
The Leanin’ Tree Museum of Western Art in Boulder, Colorado exhibits the private art collection of Ed Trumble, Founder and Chairman of Leanin’ Tree.
Buffalo Bill’s Grave and Museum – Morrison
One of the most famous cowboys that ever lived is buried atop Lookout Mountain, just a short drive from Denver!
Black American West Museum – Denver
Highlighting the prominent role Black Americans played in the settlement of Colorado as miners, soldiers, homesteaders, schoolteachers, ranchers, blacksmiths, cowboys and lawmen!
The Buckhorn Exchange – Denver
Denver’s oldest restaurant is rich in Colorado history and serves up a unique menu of wild game and steak in a rustic, elegant atmosphere!
Pro Rodeo Hall of Fame & Museum of the American Cowboy – Colorado Springs
This educational and entertaining museum was designed to preserve the legacy of the cowboy contests along with the heritage and culture!
Ghost Town Museum – Colorado Springs
Step back into time at the Ghost Town Museum for a fun and historic adventure!

Colorado Mine Tours:
Mollie Kathleen Gold Mine Tour – Cripple Creek
Hidee Gold Mine Tour – Central City
Country Boy Mine Tour – Breckenridge
Lebanon Silver Mine Tour – Georgetown
Capital Prize Mine – Georgetown
Bachelor Syracuse Mine – Ouray
Old Hundred Gold Mine – Silverton
Hard Tack Mine – Lake City
Argo Gold Mine and Mill – Idaho Springs
Phoenix Gold Mine – Idaho Springs
Colorado Mining Museums:
Creede Underground Mining Museum – Creede
National Mining Hall of Fame and Museum – Leadville
Western Museum of Mining & Industry – Colorado Springs
About thenoelteam

As a Broker with RE/MAX Alliance, I work energetically for my clients whether they are a buyer or seller. I help you achieve your goal of owning a home or getting the best price for your home in the shortest time possible. After graduating from UCLA with a degree in communications and finance, I was licensed in 1977 and since then I have sold over 3600 properties amounting to over $1 billion in sales. I currently rank in the top 10 in home sales for Colorado. I offer the same quality of service and superior communication to all clients, ranging from starter homes to multi-million dollar estates, commercial and income properties, relocations and foreclosures My goal is to provide you with the best representation possible whether you are buying or selling. Over the years, one of the things that I've discovered is that there is a difference in the way individual Realtors do business. For me, I have always felt that honesty and personal integrity are the foundations upon which a successful business and career are built and sustained. I have an extensive background and knowledge base in real estate, including financing, which has enabled me to provide outstanding, quality advice and service not found with many agents today. My commitment to communication creates a positive relationship between my client and myself that results in a successful property sale or purchase. My passion for real estate, commitment to my clients and personal integrity has helped me to achieve success placing me in the top 1% of all brokers in nationwide. In my career, I have earned a number of awards and received considerable recognition for my success but the most significant recognition comes from the fact that over 75% of my business comes from past clients. My success is a true measure of my client satisfaction.
This entry was posted in For Home Buyers and Sellers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

